Menu

Welcome

Mission Statement

The objectives of this Division shall be to further enhance the education of all Fire Service Administrative Support by conducting workshops and seminars; to increase the proficiency of Fire Administrative Support by establishing a network sharing of information systems through various channels of communication; and to faciliate a statewide standardization wherever possible in all phases and aspects of the Fire Administrative Support field for the benefit of the Fire Service.

Recent Fire Administrative Support News

Administrative Professional of the Year Award

Posted: Jan 31, 2017
Comments: 0

Nominations need to be submitted to the WFC office by Friday, April 28th of this year, 2017.

Nominee can be nominated by any WFC member, belonging to any WFC Section – please include:  nominees name, position title, years of service;

The nominee must be a current member of the WFAS;

Nomination should list the nominee’s administrative accomplishments and contributions during the previous year as well as their leadership abilities, demonstration of professional performance and personal character.  A short story should be submitted to enhance the nominee’s accomplishments.

Nominations will be reviewed by the WFC board and a selection provided to the Executive Director (or his designee) for presentation at the 2017 WFAS Annual Conference.  The award recipient will be presented with a permanent plaque reflecting their achievement.

Nominations may be mailed to:

Washington Fire Chiefs
ATTN: WFAS Nominations
605 11th Ave SE #221
Olympia WA 98501

Or by email to: wfc@washingtonfirechiefs.org

Print
Tags:
Rate this article:
No rating

Please login or register to post comments.

x

FIRE ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT SECTION UPCOMING EVENTS

Upcoming Events

FIRE ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT BOARD & COMMITTEES

Chair

Posted: Sep 21, 2019

Chair

Mykel Montgomery

Franklin County 3
Administrative Assistant

mmontgomery@fcfd3.org

509-547-9306 

 

Term; 2019 - 2020

Read more

Vice Chair

Posted: Sep 18, 2019

Vice Chair

Caity Karapostoles

Clallam County Fire District 3

caityk@ccfd3.org

360-683-4242


Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Treasurer

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Treasurer

Emily Lewis

Eastside Fire & Rescue

elewis@esf-r.org

425-313-3200 x 1200


Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Secretary

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Secretary

Cindy Buchan

KC Fire Chiefs Training Division

cindy@kcftoa.org 

425-255-1241


Term: 2018 - 2020

Read more

Communications

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Communications

Lisette Kelly

Mountain View Fire & Rescue
Administrative Assistant

253-735-0284 


Term: 2019 - 2021

 

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Cathy Blakeway

City of Tumwater Fire Department
Administrative Assistant

cblakeway@ci.tumwater.wa.us

360-754-4170

 

Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Kristen Cole

Walla Walla County Fire District 5

kcole@wwcfd5.org 

509-547-8341


Term: 2018 - 2020

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Julie Patterson

Vancouver Fire Department

 julie.patterson@cityofvancouver.us

360-487-7224


Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Kim Baldwin

Clark County Fire District 10

kim.baldwin@clark.wa.gov

360-247-5233


Term: 2019 - 2021


Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Committee Member

Katie Rassmussen

Washington State Fire Training Academy

Division Public Information Officer & Event Coordinator 2

Katie.Rasmussen@wsp.wa.gov

425-453-3000 x 110 


 

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Committee Member

Lori Coleman

Clallam County Fire District 3

lcoleman@ccfd3.org

360-582-2054

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Committee Member

Patty Kramlich

Mountain View Fire and Rescue
pkramlich@mvfire.org 

253-735-0284

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Committee Member

Lauren Lucas

Kittitas County Fire District 1

Lauren.Lucas@fairpoint.net

509-964-2435
Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 20, 2015

Committee Member

Tami Petterson

City of Tumwater Fire Department

tpetterson@ci.tumwater.wa.us 

360-754-4170

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 19, 2015

Committee Member

Melissa Knutson

Eastside Fire & Rescue

mknutson@esf-r.org

425-313-3232

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 18, 2015

Committee Member

Tina Williamson

Puget Sound Regional Fire Authority

tmwilliamson@pugetsoundfire.org

253-856-4406


Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 17, 2015

Committee Member

Linda Reeff

Puget Sound Regional Fire Authority

lreeff@pugetsoundfire.org

253-856-4334 
Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 16, 2015

Committee Member

Christel Nelson

Vancouver Fire Department

christel.nelson@cityofvancouver.us

360-487-7223

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 15, 2015

Committee Member

Tasiya Deering

Moses Lake Fire Department

tdeering@cityofml.com

509-764-3848


Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 14, 2015

Committee Member

Jamie Formisano

Eastside Fire & Rescue

jformisano@esf-r.org

425-313-3228

Read more
RSS