Ag Education

The Georgia Agribusiness Council Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization,  was created to help grow funding initiatives to help support agriculture education. GAC is a proud sponsor of agribusiness awards and programs for FFA and 4-H, in addition to many other education projects. 

The Council created the Dr. Joe Crane Memorial Classroom Grant program for Georgia teachers interested in promoting agricultural literacy; provides William C. “Bill” Baisley “Sumpin Big” Scholarships to Georgia college students demonstrating a need for financial assistance while seeking an agricultural degree; and sponsors the UGA College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Congressional Fellowship Program. 

Through generous support to the GAC Foundation, the Council will continue to invest in these programs and others to expand opportunities available to young people. To learn more about the Foundation, please contact Jill Hansard at jhansard@ga-agribusiness.org or 706-336-6830.  To become a GAC Foundation supporter, please click here for a donation form or to donate online click here. Don’t forget – your donations are tax deductible!

UGA CAES Congressional Agriculture Fellowship

The Council has supported this program since its inception and it is a proven winner for these students and the agriculture industry. This program helps students interested in politics and agricultural issues gain great experience as they serve Georgia Congressional leadership in Washington, D.C. over the summer. These students go through an extensive and competitive interview process to earn acceptance into this program. D.C. "Fellows" attend agriculture committee hearings, prepare briefs, conduct agricultural research and meet with constituents.

Georgia FFA Sponsorship & Georgia 4-H Support

We have supported these programs for many years, focusing funding and time to the "Star in Agribusiness" awards as well as the National FFA Convention. We also support the mission of the Georgia 4-H by attending their events and donating our time for their fundraising efforts. 

Here are the previous grant and scholarship winners!

Dr. Joe B. Crane Classroom Grant

Felipe Pedraza, East Jackson Comprehensive High School 

“Sumpin’ Big" Scholarships

Ava Teasley, Jorja Cooper, and Ashley Jensen

FFA State Star in Agribusiness


UGA CAES Ag Fellows

Taylor Teague, Zane Tackett, Ashley Smith, Andy Paul, Hayley Nielsen, Makinizi Hoover, and Jim Henderson